Danny Bryden

  • Monday 04 Dec; h15.30 - h16.45; England Room
    Session 07: Acute medical management - Chairing

  • Tuesday 05 Dec; h11.55 - h12.15; Northern Ireland Room
    Session 22: Lights, sound, action! - 'Making it physical: ICU design'

  • Wednesday 06 Dec; h11.15 - h11.35; Liverpool Room
    Session 44: Women in Critical Care - 'The Faculty's WICM initiative: a call to arms'

Danny qualified from the University of Manchester and trained in intensive care medicine and anaesthesia in the North West and Mersey Deaneries and was the Intensive Care Society Travelling Fellow visiting US surgical centres of excellence in 1998. She has been a Consultant in Intensive Care Medicine at Sheffield Teaching Hospitals and Honorary Senior Lecturer at the University of Sheffield since 200, and is the Regional Advisor in ICM for South Yorkshire.

Having obtained a qualifying law degree previously, she gained a Masters in Medical Law in 2008, and this supports her main interests of educational assessment and medical professionalism particularly in relation to team working and decision making in patient care. She has written a number of book chapters and review articles on aspects of medical law for medical and legal textbooks, and teaches sessions for Sheffield Medical School undergraduates on professional and legal practice, as well as having been a contributor to the 3rd year medical law course as part of the Sheffield University LLB degree. She is on the editorial board of the BJA CEACCP journal helping to commission articles on professional issues relevant to anaesthetic practice, works in an associate capacity as a professional assessor for the GMC and is a clinical assessor for NCAS.



View More

Martin Balik

Daniela Shackcloth

Amit Patel

Maya Hites

Brendan McGrath

Ella Segaran

Adam Deane

Marcus Peck

Laura Vincent

Elisabeth de Waele

Kayvan Shokrollahi

James McNamee

Victoria Metaxa

Rob Parker

Steve Pereira

Hervé Quintard

Paul Murphy

Manu Shankar-Hari

Ashley Miller

Gavin Perkins

Bob Winter

Pascal Vranckx

Hugh Montgomery

Tim Astles

Gordon Rubenfeld

Alison Pittard

Ben Attwood

Matthew Morgan

Sanjeev Nayak

Terri Hough

Rob Bevan

Rupert Pearse

Simon Scott

Linda-Jayne (LJ) Mottram

Susanna Price

Chris Seymour

Mirae Harford

Ganesh Suntharalingham

Dorothy Wade

Ben Morton

Peter Brindley

Paul Young

Liesl Wandrag

Michelle Chew

Mark Wilcox

Kate Tatham

Rodolphe Gelin

Pascale Gruber

Marcela Vizcaychipi

Michelle Kho

Murali Shyamsudar

Peter Weijs

Tim Walsh

John Simpson

Jordan Abdi

Mervyn Singer

Chris Thorpe

Alan Ashworth

Jamie Strachan

Tamara Banerjee

Charlotte Summers

Rosie Baruah

Anna Batchelor

Derek Bell

Andrew Bentley

Sara Blakeley

Mark Blunt

Sally Bradberry

Stephen Brett

Marion Campbell

Carl Clement

Claire Colebourn

Bronwen Connolly

Eve Corner

Julie Darbyshire

Paul Dark

Gareth Davies

Kev Dhaliwal

Alison Dinning

Annemarie Docherty

Jonathan Downham

Jane Eddlsteon

Mark Edwards

Premila Fade

Sophie Farooque

Jill Francis

Nandan Gautam

Ben Gibbison

Mike Gillies

Mark Griffiths

Steve Harridge

Steve Harris

Dan Harvey

Marie Healy

Andy Higgs

Julie Highfield

David Highley

Tom Hurst

Matt Inada-Kim

Andy Johnston

Andrew Kinshuk

Chris Laing

Simon Laing

Jean-Baptiste Lascarrou

Natasha Lawrence

Fiona Lecky

Caroline Leech

Jackie McRae

Maryanne Mariyaselvam

Gary Masterson

Steve Mathieu